Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society: To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the internet is a major part of our life.It is considered by several that social media such as Facebook is dangerous for the folk as well as society. I would disagree with such an opinion to a large extent and the reason for my stand will be analyzed further. To begin with, the foremost impact is the blackmail by folk. To explain it, on social media individuals fill in their all personal data like bank details,pictures, passwords.Some hackers hack their accounts and they get blackmailed. For instance, the data has been revealed by Facebook that every year 1 million accounts get hacked by some hackers. On the other hand, it has some advantages too. Firstly,people who are no longer in touch with an old friend or a relative can find them on Facebook or Instagram. If you want to find your friend can write their name in a search engine and you will see their I'd there. Moreover, also social sites have some job opportunities where regarding advertise can get work. For instance, data has revealed that 8 out of job workers get jobs through online platforms. Furthermore, regarding social sites the person can communicate with anyone from anywhere also can video call each other. For example,the students who do study abroad can see their parents on social platforms on a daily. Moreover, office workers can set up their meetings online. Also, those who want justice can make separate accounts for it and can convince people to join it In conclusion, social sites have some bad impacts such as accounts getting hacked by some folk.But it has more benefits as result, can find anyone, communication and online meeting. Hence it depends on the person how they can use it.