It is predicted that in the future cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Would it be a positive or negative development?

prospective vehicles are determined to be autonomous in the future. I believe this would drive the automotive industry into a greater advancement. However, there are also some disadvantages that will be discussed in this essay. The primary reason why transportation, especially cars, could potentially be driverless in the eventual is because the advancement of technology has been very fast. Technology companies have been developing Artificial Intelligence, a programme that could think by themselves, for years now already. The automotive industry clearly could also gain help from this improvement, for example, driverless transportation. Its safety becomes the main reason why computer-driven cars will have a positive impact on society. Robots have a lower risk of making a mistake as they make decisions solely based on data, as for human beings there are a lot of aspects that could affect the decision-making and lead to wrong outcomes or accidents in this case, for example, emotions and reaction time. Robots minimize the reaction time so they can prevent collisions on the road and on top of that huge proportion of the cause of accidents is due to the driver's carelessness, including looking at their phone while driving, drunk driving, or sleeping. These things could not happen with the assistance of the computer as they are purely logical. One of the disadvantages of driverless service is their accessibility. Though people can find computers everywhere, it is still undoubtedly difficult to find a program that can drive transportation by itself. Tesla, being the one who started these autonomous vehicles, is still selling their car at a quite expensive price tag. The competitors also started their research and development in this aspect, but still, the price tag is something that they could not lower yet. I think this is just a matter of time before its price comes down as the technology still struggling with the best programme for it currently. In summary, I would like to believe that autonomous cars will be found easily in the forthcoming. But currently, it is not accessible enough for people as the amount of money to get to those technologies is not cheap.