Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It has been seen that various nations over the globe are improving their citizens' lives by investing in art and culture.But there are certain individuals that consider the government should spend this amount on improving other services rather than investing in art. However, I partially agree with this notion. People who argue that the centre should not waste money on art may think that because there are many countries in which there are more serious issues like unemployment, poverty,bad education and medical facilities. Therefore, they want that the state should improve these facilities first rather than wasting money on art. Moreover, ample access to these services is the basic right of every citizen in order to improve his life. For example, in Canada, the government has made education and health services free to everyone because an educated and healthy population is more important for the future of the nation. On the other hand, those who support the view that the centre should spend on art and culture might think that because it has been seen that every country has its unique art, tradition and culture. And if a country would invest in these sectors then there is a probability that it will attract international tourists and hence, increase international tourism that contributes to the nation's economy.To illustrate, many provinces in India have built sculptures around historic places just to showcase Indian culture and art which helps in attracting international tourists all around the world to India. To sum up, every sector has its own importance. Therefore, the government should set its priorities according to them it should invest money for the welfare of its people.