In many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, the consumption of soft drinks has increased as compared to earlier. There are some factors like advertisements and processed sugar, which make it more popular among individuals.Here, some solutions also exist to overcome this problem. I will discuss both reasons and solutions in upcoming paragraphs One of the main factors which promote sugar-based drinks between people is advertisements. Individuals can see adverts in each and every corner of the world. For example, on social media, television and big banners in the cities, which promote soft drinks. The owners of these brands use these platforms to publicize their soft drinks among local people. The companies of fizzy drinks also sponsor big personalities, which further support their products. In addition to this, the pops become popular among individuals due to their taste and colours. To illustrate, soft drinks have many preservatives which are added to stay longer and processed sugar is also added this, which makes them more tasty. The colours of drinks also attract the individual. Some steps can be taken to reduce the popularity of soft drinks among individuals. To start with, while promoting sugary drinks on social media platforms, companies should discuss the ingredients which are used while processing and whether It is beneficial for health or not. So, individuals can make the right decision. Moreover, the food inspector can also help the individuals to provide information about the product, whether it is good or not. In conclusion, soft drinks are popular due to the due to the adds taste and colours but their consumption can be reduced, if individuals have proper knowledge about the products.