Some people believe that government should decide which subjects students should take at university, while others feel that students should be allowed to apply for the subjects they prefer. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

It is often argued that higher authorities should control the selection of academic majors in the tertiary education, whilst others disagree and think that students should be given complete freedom to select the area of study they are passionate of. In my opinion, I believe that although subjects selection by the government negates the disparity among society, overall when students will undertake their own choice majors it will enhance their academic performance. On the one hand, selection of subjects by the lawmakers is beneficial in overcoming the disparity among students. Due to globlisation globalization society has been classified in to Join the words into show examples various socio-economic classes and sometimes it leads to biased selction of course. However, If the government will divide all the majors equally in to Join the words into show examples student based upon their merits it will mitigate the conflict between them. For instance, in Japan, every subject is equally divided among applicants irrespective of their colour,caste, and creed. Therefore, higher authorities can maintain integration among students by subject selection in their tertiary education. On the other hand, students should be given opportunity to opt for the study area they like because it will lead to a boost in their academic performance. If the students will pick their own choice of majors, it will result in more focus and they will study more deligently. Consequently, their grades will improve substantially over the time. For example, in the MIT univeristy, they give option to engineering candidates to choose the branch they like, due to that MIT students always outperform the other students all over the world. Therefore, self subject selection by students can contibute to the progess process of nation. In conclusion, despite subject control in univerisities by the government will lead to culmination of bais in education takers. Personally, I believe that tertiary students should choose the core in which they have passion, which will play a pivotal role in raising their academic performance.