Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples

A few individuals are of the opinion that being rich is the primary reason to attain a happy life while others are of the view that materialistic things cannot buy your joys of life. I completely agree that money cannot be the sole reason for anyone to feel content and happy. This essay shall discuss the same along with a few examples. Firstly, we all know that some things in life cannot be bought. Things like love, loyalty, trust etc. are traits and values that cannot be attained through monetary transactions. They are either inherent or earned over a period of time by people and it only grows as individuals mutually work upon themselves and along with others. To state an example, if you love someone, you do not fall in love with their bank balance, rather you get attracted to the qualities the person possesses. Secondly, while money can get you certain comforts in life but it cannot make you enjoy them to the best of it. We see so many rich people suffering from major illnesses due to which they are restricted in so many ways, like their diet, body movement, etc. Being cash-rich might help them get a good medical treatment from the best in class doctors and hospitals but neither it can buy their joy and freedom to go anywhere, eat any food nor can it force their loved ones to take care of them. For instance, my uncle who has inherent(LR) family wealth has a heart problem due to which he is hospitalized and can only have a set diet. In conclusion, I strongly believe that while money can get you a few comforts in life but it cannot buy your the pleasure to live life. One must prioritise working upon themselves and their values to attain happiness instead.