It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child’s development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

Many people believe that the biggest influence that affects a child’s development are external factors for instance media, pop culture, and friends. While other people strongly believe that family has a bigger effect and is the most significant role. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. Nowadays, children have to go to school five days per week. They meet their classmates almost every day. They also spend a huge time using the internet. Some children might face their friends or media more than their parents. For this reason, these external causes are important to children. In other words, things they are familiar with are the most influence However, most children live with their family: father, mother, or grandparent. They grow up with their parent's morals and follow the way they were taught. In addition, diet and nutrition that also affect children's development are mostly selected by the parents. Consequently, it is undeniable that parents are also a major factor in their growing up. In my perspective, young people are easily made to follow. They always believe in their friends who have the same age and want to be like each other. For example, children in the same lifetime will dress in the same way and be markedly different from older children. Moreover, they have the same liking then they easily understand and get into each other. To summarize, both external causes, such as friends, pop culture, and media, and family as internal causes play a significant role in a child’s development. Although my opinion is that external factors have more effect, children need both factors to build their growth. They cannot grow up either external or internal causes. That is to say, the more their environment is better, the more their growth becomes better