More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Animal extinction is becoming a major concern all over the world because it can damage biodiversity which in terms can cause a lot of unchangeable problems. Some of the animals are already extinct while some are on the verge of being extinct. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the extinction as well as possible solutions to it. The primary reason for animal extinction is the loss of natural habitat due to deforestation. Human beings are destroying natural forests to get the land for industrialization, which forces the local animals to leave their homes. Sometimes they end up losing their lives in the process of finding new habitats. For example, some of the wild animals like lions and cheetahs have been seen outside of the forests in most Indian villages; as a result of human interference in their natural homes. Furthermore, Pollution is another reason for the deaths of the majority of the animals. To illustrate, drinking water for animals in rivers and lakes in developing countries is polluted with harmful chemicals, which leads to their deaths. This issue can be solved with the help of the government. The government should make rules and regulations such as a ban on hunting to save endangered animals. For example, according to the Wildlife Act, India banned cutting off trees to protect the flora and fauna. Moreover, the government should educate people about the necessity of animals to maintain the cycle of life on earth. It can be done at schools, colleges and local community centres. For instance, most of the schools in India specifically teach about the environment as a separate subject. Therefore, more and more people are being educated about the importance of animals. In conclusion, the destruction of forests is the main cause of the deaths of wild animals. Therefore, educating the population makes a lot of difference in protecting the animals.