In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, most people in different countries have been interested in searching for historical information about the accommodations where they live. In this essay, we will explain the main reason why people want to know about the history of the residence and building and describe how they find the information for their research. The important reasons why humans want to know about the historical places where they lived are the background of the places and the social environment in the past. Firstly, people can find out that the background of the places where they stayed can indicate the information of how old a house is, the material which it was used and, what methods of building the house. For example, learning about the materials which were used in the past can tell other populations at present whether these materials are good or bad for constructing the building or house. The result of this study is that residents can decide to stay or leave the building. Additionally, educating about the background of the accommodations in which they stayed can tell the social environment in the past. For instance, the decoration in the residences or appartements shows the lifestyle and the social environment of civilians in that period of time due to the fact that civilians in that time will get the impact of societies, celebrities, and other incentives by using the different views for decorating the buildings. Nevertheless, At the moment, there are various methods to research those things. For example, If populations want to find data about historical residences in which they lived, they can use the internet, ask the former residents, or ask the neighbours about the info in those areas. Those neighbours who give the info to us will help us make a decision whether this building is good or bad for deciding to stay or leave in the future. In conclusion, nowadays, people are interested in finding out about the history of the buildings where they reside in order to plan and make a decision to stay or leave the building.