The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that due to take care of the environment, the authorities should suspend the factories which manufacture toxic products not having waste treatment system. While some oppose this notion, I strongly argue in favour as air pollution caused by workshops will harm not only the environment, but also human health. Air pollution is the result of the release of harmful gases and chemicals into the atmosphere, mostly during production. As it contains several pollutants, it will bring about numerous negative changes in the climate. For instance, the emission of greenhouse gases is considered to create acid rains, which kill both plants and soil and even affect fish in the river. Furthermore, if the air has toxic chemicals, it also leads to issues in healthcare, such as asthma or heart disease. It has a great influence on the elderly and children, since they have a weak immune system. Therefore, regulating these circumstances with strict pollution laws and inspections can preserve nature, as well as people. Although the industries with their own treatment facilities are much safer for both the environment and public health, they are still not a big step forward in solving pollution problems. Since all businesses try to make more profit, not all firms follow safety rules properly, namely, maintenance rules, which help the establishment to work effectively. Moreover, accidents and failures in the system can still result in damaging outcomes. Thus, factories should spend money to build and maintain these stations in order to protect the ecosystem and the public. In conclusion, even though industries are trying to be more eco-friendly, they still have the main role in reducing pollution, notably in industrial activities. That is why strictly regulating them can be a better approach.