Physical appearance may play an important role in many spheres of life: in the person͛s success in school, in relationships with people, in the choice of a career path. Say whether you agree or disagree with it, and if you see it as a positive or negative factor

It is often believed that to have an appearance that is attractive and eye-grabbing, the more popularity you get during your high school or in your career as a working professional. I completely disagree with the statement because other factors also add up to one's personality as a whole which includes communication skills or having profound knowledge in the work area as compared to other good-looking people. Gone were the days when the looks of a person played a significant role in getting more favour as the attributes such as, how the person is able to communicate their thoughts, the confidence level, and the friendly nature with his/her peers in schools or colleges. For instance, educational institutions enrol candidates from all ethnicity and the appearance of all cultures is different so the definition of beauty is also not the same for those people. In the workplace, although there is a belief that men or women who are good looking gets more promotion opportunities or is hired in place of other candidates with similar qualification, other areas which are of utmost importance to the employers is the personality of the person or how well is the knowledge of practically apply the theoretical information in practice. Moreover, they are also aware of the policies of the organizations which openly claim that they give equal opportunities in the recruitment process and any kind of biasedness is not acceptable. The same practice is followed by companies such as Google, Microsoft, LG, HP and other big MNCs. To sum up, traits which are acquired by the person, in the long run, are of more significance to the world in this time which was traditional, not the same for some the people in the past,unfortunately. However, if the person is having skills like a charismatic persona and along with that, then he/she is also good looking, I am of the opinion that, it is a positive factor as it's a complete package and adds up even more to the confidence level of the person. But if only outside appearance is being considered during the schooling days or working environment of a person, it can have a negative impact on them as well as depression and demotivating as it can affect the minds and the incident can be threatening to further life experience of the person.