Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many older people do not exercise enough. What could be the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to physical activities?

Nowadays,the majority of doctors consider that people who are 65 years old and over should often keep fit. However, a wide range of older people do not follow this recommendation for different reason which should be taken into consideration as well as to promote same ways to encourage these people to enhance their daily exercise. First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that many elderly people mistekenly feel that they are uncapable to increase their daily physical activities. For instance, being retired, they prefer follow a sendetary lifestyle and staying glud to their television screens instead of going out and doing gym or going for jogging. In addition, some of them are not aware of the benefits of exercise for their health and believe that keeping fit is a needless activity. Finally, another example is that many old people consider that taking their medication is the only contribution for their health care and as result they are not intersting to take part to new physical activities. For all the above reasons, it is urgent to encourage the older generation to enhance their physical developent. A case in point is the governmental intervation, as the authority should launch campaigns to motivate old people to engage in new activities. Moreover, media should raise these people's awareness of the multitude of advantages of keeiping fit in their routine though some educational television programs as well as informative advertisments. Last but not least, the new generation should help them by taking with them to the park or for a walk. In conclusion, it would be a great initiative to encourage older people to follow a better lifestyle for their overall physical and mental development. I firmly believe that the key of the longevity is between prevention and treatment,for this reason taking up a new exercise is one the best way to keep your mind and your body healthy in the same time.