International travelling is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

Many nations have made procedures for tourists visa applications simpler and cheaper just to enhance international tourism.But there are many merits and demerits related to international tourism which are explained in the following paragraphs. First, take a look at the positive outcomes associated with international travelling. Firstly, In countries like Malaysia,Switzerland,Japan,Netherland,and many more, tourism has a large share in their economies that is very beneficial for a country because it helps in the welfare of its crowd. Secondly,it promotes various local businesses in a country like hotels, restaurants, tour guide agencies and transportation because tourists will definitely use these services during their stay in the host country. Thirdly, local people get a chance to meet other people with different nationalities, cultures and languages, and from them, they can learn many things such as language and communications skills. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects linked with global tourism. People who visit a country or a place for fun purposes, sometimes do not care about the natural resources of that place and also do not care about the cleanliness, resulting in wastage of precious natural resources. Furthermore, there is a possibility that the local population can get a dangerous viral disease from a tourist after coming in contact with him resulting in the spread of that disease nationwide.To illustrate, two years ago, a deadly virus named Corona was spread globally through international travelling,it was very dangerous and had the capacity to spread easily in two months people from most countries were suffering from this deadly virus. This virus was also responsible for millions of deaths during the pandemic. In conclusion, although there are some potentially negative impacts of international tourism on the host country, these can be eliminated by taking extra precautions. It can be clearly seen that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages related to global tourism.