Friendly robots are currently being developed to help people at work and at home. Do you think that the positive consequence of this outweighs the negative ones. justify your answer and include relevant exmaples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, technology is changing at an alarming rate due to which friendly cyborgs are in trend to make people life easier. Although these bionic machines plays a pivotal role in making the work faster and effective, however on the downside it leads to colossal loss of human jobs and health problems. In my opinion, the positive aspects takes the precedence over the drawbacks. On of the major drawbacks of using robots at work is that it will result in loss of jobs which the people used to do. This is because it has potential to do more more work in comparison to humans and it enhances the productivity. For instance, a lot of waiters has lost their job in Japan, after inclusion of cyborgs in the hospitality sector. Secondly, bionic machine usage at home will lead to a surge in their dependency and it will make the humans less proactive. Thus, due to sedentary life style it will result in numerous health disorders among them. On the other hand, one of the greatest benefits of using cyborgs at work is that it will make it more faster and efficient. This is because these bionic machines can do job for straight seven days in a week and without a single vacation in a year unlike humans. To illustrate, a research concluded that using robots instead of humans cashiers expedite the work tenfold and it will eventually increases the productivity at work. In addition, their usage at house chores such as cleaning with be help of bionic bots will make the people life easier and there will be no need to employ maids to do such kind of jobs. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages regarding the usage of friendly cyborgs in people lives, there are a plethora of advantages that outweighs the drawbacks. Personally, I believe that robots can play crucial role in making the people life better at work and home.