Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time Jobs. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge or experience.

It is considered that allowing children to have part- time jobs is the best option.In my opinion,I think that providing some jobs for students who are studying in a high school has both benefits and drawbacks.The following cases and examples below will help support my point of view. On the other hand,there are various advantages to having a job while they are studying. Firstly,they will completely receive experience before having a permanent job in the future. Moreover,they have opportunities to learn something new out of school and have more responsibility in their later life.Kids are able to manage their time for studying and working at the same time.For this reason, students become more mature than those who only study in a school.On top of that,they will gain wages if they work a part- time job,so they can utilize this money for their family or themselves. Students may reward themselves by purchasing anything that they really want.Taking Thailand as an example,most children have temporary jobs such as cashiers and waiters in restaurants. Furthermore,they have a chance to learn about the computer system,how to take care of customers and offer a good service. Thus,working a part- time job not only does it provide experience but also increases their responsibility. On the other hand,there are some disadvantages why children have not permitted to work a temporary job when they are studying in a secondary school.One way is that students may lack concentration in the class and only focus on working.Some children cannot manage their time,so it has detrimental effects on them such as stress and anxiousness.For this reason,it will damage their health including physical and mental health which are caused by children's behaviour. Additionally,kids lack exercise because they have to study and work without having sufficient time to relax. In conclusion,having a part- time job may provide both pros and cons.In my view,I believe that it is definitely based on children's attitudes and responsibilities.The cases and examples above have supported my point of view.