In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An increasing number of people eating fast food is a huge problem for many countries because it has a terrible effect on citizens' health. There is a thought that the governments must make taxes on this type of food higher. I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will give two main reasons for this. To begin with, fast food is the main reason for obesity among people. It has to show the government that it is the first thing which needs to be considered. For instance, approximately 70% of Americans are suffering from this issue. Thus, it is a problem which needs to be handled. In addition, junk food makes great damage to our skin, our organs and our weight. And usually, it is affordable in many countries. For example, I used to eat lots of junk food like burgers, chicken, fries and others. Moreover, it could be seen on my skin. I used to have acne and it took a long time for me to get rid of it. If a big tax was imposed on this food, I wouldn't buy it and consequently, I would have fewer problems because of eating it. To conclude, the governments should take to their minds the idea of raising the pay for this food. Because it damages our health and our well-being, it is a source of many issues, which are hard to solve.