Prison is the comman way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, crime rates have surged dramatically and committing misdeeds also has become so normal for offenders in most countries. It is argued that confinement is one of the best measures for guilt to resolve the issue. While others believe that ensuring a quality education to inmates is a great option. I completely agree with this thought and believe that providing ample amount of education, support and vocational training along with imprisonment prevents the criminal from committing the crime in future and afterwards helps the offender to be a responsible citizen. To begin with, confinement is believed to be a most imperative system of organization which helps to maintain law and order. In fact, confinement alone will not deter crimes and criminals, it rather makes them more violent and prone to harm the other inmates behind bars. A good support system, appropriate knowledge and vocational training will help them to abide by the behavioural conditions and lead them to do good deeds, improve bad habits and change their mindset over time in jail. For example, A research paper on " the effects of education on crime " suggests that the probability of committing crimes like shoplifting, Vandalism, threat, assault and injury decreases with years of education and training in prison. Therefore, higher education is a must for people to have more permissive attitudes and social norms towards criminal behaviour. Moreover, A number of individuals are compelled to do an unlawful act. Offenders often tend to break the law due to their bad living conditions such as poverty, unemployment and illiteracy, after all, they never want to live in such miserable situations. Helping people in need, providing proper education to people and having scientific support for law enforcement indeed deters the crime rates and improves the system of the country. In addition, children also need to be educated about society's norms and aware of the laws to prevent the risks of juvenile delinquency. A recent study in 2022, found that spending time behind bars in a Norwegian prison reduces the risk that a criminal will commit future crimes. Thus, people will think twice about committing crimes as it is a deterrent to the future. In conclusion, appropriate education, a good support system and vocational training help the offenders to improve themselves and it also deters crime and criminals from doing misdeeds I firmly agree with the statement mentioned above.