Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Education is fundamental for the development of a country.Society trust that school youngster should not be given outside assignment,whereas others contemplate that home study is a crucial role in the schooling of the students.I agree that home assignments help the student to continue with the practice of what they learnt in the class as well as keep them engaged in the home environment. However, homework can keep away children from engaging in house chores for the purpose of learning. Firstly,outside homework facilitates continuity of learning that was done in the class with the teacher whereby the student continues to practice for better understanding and performance in the examination. Inaddition,parents bond with the young ones while discussing the homework and they are able to know some of the challenges the students may be having in their study. For example,the education curriculum in Kenya state the minimum homework students should be given. Therefore,a home study is indespensable because it assists the students to keep practising what they are taught in class hence improvement in performance. Secondly, homework can prevent children from learning house chores and interacting with children within home the compound while it can as well bring to conflict between the teachers when the students do not finish the homework. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi shows that children without outside homework are well exposed to homework including cooking meals for the family. Therefore, students without school home assignments can perfectly perform well in house chores. In conclusion,learning is paramount for every student as it plays a role in the development of a country and also personal welfare. Moreover,when there is a balance in both learning in school and at home,it will bring up wholesome students.