Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not having strict laws is a better policy.

While in some countries, there are laws that forbid drinking alcohol until a certain age for children, others believe not having strict rules is a better approach. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I completely believe that formal laws can be key to prevent the process. On one hand, some nations are introducing strict rules to reduce alcohol consumption among youngsters. There are some benefits of these measurements. For example, having such laws will stop individuals from being addicted to alcoholic drinking. As a result, it will lead to a healthier lifestyle. In addition, around the world, thousands of people are dying because of accidents caused by spirituous drinking. These rules prompt to decline car accidents, which are committed by drunk ones. On the other hand, a number of governments prefer the absence of strict regulations. In such countries, family and society mainly play a significant role in educating children correctly rather than formal laws. Because a man who has received proper upbringing in their family doesn't need special outside influences to know what is wrong or what is right. That is why many people propose to abandon these laws. Moreover, removing the regulations can cause to reduce the appeal of alcohol as forbidden activity, which often leads to spreading drinking widely among youth. In conclusion, both approaches have benefits and drawbacks that aim to wipe out drinking from society. In my opinion, hard regulations are more effective in preventing alcohol addiction among people, and the advantages of this outweigh drawbacks.