Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advancement is one of the aspects of this modern age in which we are living. The involvement of machines in performing different tasks is likely to increase that will replace human beings. It seems that the potential benefits of this development definitely outweigh the disadvantages. One of the principal advantages is the financial benefits that companies will gain through automation. It means that by involving computers to perform jobs in factories and offices, the requirement of workers will reduce. For instance, cashiers in supermarkets are replaced by scanning machines that are performing the same tasks in less time. Another positive impact is that the chances of errors will decline in any job which will be done by robots. Because robotics is based on artificial intelligence, there will be no human errors. Mechanization is an important step in the right direction to achieving perfection in any field; however, some individuals show concerns about it. It is argued that this advancement would lead to a lack of job opportunities in the market overall. This means that more quantity of labour will be available in the market for the same kind of jobs. When supply will be more than demand, corporate houses will offer fewer salaries which will be detrimental to the economy of the country. However, this will impact only those places which will require minor skills like cashiers or merchandisers. Skilled individuals for example doctors and engineers will remain in demand. Thus, the positives of artificial intelligence in the form of robots would not replace humans completely. To conclude, in my view, the advantages of involving robotics in working sectors are significantly greater than the drawbacks. Places for workers in companies will reduce but only for those who will have fewer skills. This would also help them to raise their qualifications and compete to create space for them in industries.