Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, a television has become the great mean of entertainment in the life of everyone. It can make people inactive and refrain them from being social. I partially agree with this notion and in this essay, I will discuss my reasons for the same. On the first hand, the availability of plenty of channels for various jonre can attract anyone to watch it for longer duration. Because of constant source of entertainment, the person watching it reamins at home sitting ideal and enjoy their time. For instance, on every Sunday, broadcasters brodcasts broadcast the latest movies and many prefer to watch them back-to-back. Hence, this way they are not only being lazy but also getting isolated from their friends and family. On the other hand, with the help of news channels, a person can remain connected with the world. By watching latest current news, humans get to know what is happening arround them and they try to be a part of any event, if needed. For example, during the latest pandemic Covid-19, many social workers were getting the updated information about availability of beds and oxygen cylinders in hospitals from local news broadcasters which aided them guiding patients accordingly. Thus, with the help of media they contributed efficiently to the society. To conclude, a television is the best way to enjoy the free-time; however, uncontrolled usage of it can make people unfit and disconnect them from the social network. I think with the controlled use of it, one can enjoy their life and also get the desired knowledge of surroundings.