Nowadays, celebrities are more known for their glamour and wealth than their accomplishments and this is setting a bad example for the youngsters. Do you agree or disgaree with the statement ?

It is often argued that young people are getting negatively influenced by the famous people fame and prosperity instead of their achievements. Infact, I strongly agree with the statement because it makes the young people distracted away from their studies and it makes them to waste finances on unnecessary things. Firstly, celebrities fame and wealth leads to the distraction of young generation. This is because youngsters will spend more time on watching them on TV and reading their favourite celebrity magazines, instead of reading their academic books. As a result, this will lead to a decline in their academic performance due to that they will attain poor grades. Consequently, it will hamper their future career. For instance, in Japan, due to popularity of korean dramas, teenagers spend less time on studies and more on watching their favourite actors and actressess. Therefore, famous people glamour and wealth influence badly the young people education. Furthermore, celebrities will make young people extravagant. These days, due to a surge in the fashion by celebrities, young people wants to buy the expensive things which they see in movies and magazines. It is due to the fact that they want to look good and wants to imitate their favourites. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that teenagers in Dubai spend more than half of their pocket allowance on buying famous football stars clothes. Thus, famous people fame and wealth leads to waste of money among young people which they can use for other useful puposes. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that famous people impacts the young generation in a negative way by their fame and wealth because it affects the youngsters educational performance and lead to wastage of money.