Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Despite its benefits, some individuals are convinced that the Internet produces many issues. I completely disagree with the statement, because the Internet supports our daily lives and connects us to a lot of people overseas. Firstly, the internet brings technological advancement to make our lives easier. When using the Internet we can find all of the answers through smartphones easily. For example, when we want to know the nearest grocery store, we can simply search it on google or we can buy food through applications and send it directly to selected addresses. Although some people believe that the internet brings many issues, I think it depends on the way we use it. Secondly, the internet makes it easier to contact people across the globe. Pandemic makes us have to work from our own homes, if there’s no internet all the economic activities will halt. For instance, we can hold a meeting with overseas partners using zoom calls, this would never happen if the internet hadn't been invented. In this pandemic situation where we can't meet our relatives because we had to prevent Covid-19 spread by reducing our distance, we use video calls to meet up with others. Therefore, the internet connects us all over the world and in this situation right now the internet brings a lot of benefits to our lives. In conclusion, even though the internet may bring some issues, we have to acknowledge the internet brings more advantages to our life and the internet has already a basic need to survive for a lot of people.