As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a things of the part. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, online media is becoming significant and ubiquitous. It is believed by some people that things as newspapers will turn into things of the past. I completely agree with this statement. The essay will analyse the benefits of the internet and conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, there are numerous positives in the online newspaper. First of all, the internet is a technology, which is easy to access by using smartphones, laptops or computers. This means that all the population can use this method to read the news. For example, people who have to work in the workplace or general people who stay at home can easily read the news through the internet immediately. Moreover, they could save money because the online media gives opportunities for readers to read these resources for free and also can read other reports such as sports news and economic news too. On the other hand, the drawbacks to the old fashion newspaper. Firstly, in order to make a journal, we have to cut the trees to be used as a material in the process to produce papers. In other words, this activity destroys the forest and affects many things. Secondly, we need to buy a magazine to read some news, which can save more if read through the internet. In some cases, after they read the book, they throw it into the bin. This could create a waste problem for society. In summary, It is undeniable that nowadays online media seems to be a part of us and provides some convenience to make our life uncomplicated. While there are some negatives in the newspaper. Personally, I believe that we could save the forest by using technology instead.