One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of medical technologies expands people's lifespans, which I believe its advantages more than disadvantages. On the one hand, having longer lifespans may cause problems for society. Firstly, this phenomenon causes damage to economic developments. For instance, employers will find it is hard to hire enough young people to work for themselves. Therefore, senior workers must work longer than in the past, and may do not have enough energy to focus on their jobs. As a result, working efficiency will be reduced and the economy will be hurt. In addition, governments have to invest more funding in health care for elderly people and build more medical facilities, which may reduce financial support to other fields such as technology and education. On the other hand, I believe this phenomenon has more advantages. First and foremost, it improves the happiness of individuals since children can accompany their parents for a longer time, which is one of the final goals of the human race. Secondly, it also contributes a lot to the development of society, because scientists can live longer than before, their valuable intelligence is crucial to the human race. Furthermore, I believe that people's health conditions will also be improved a lot due to advanced health care. For example, elderly people will gain knowledge about how to exercise correctly and what kinds of foods should they eat to keep a good health condition. Consequently, their will have more energy and can work much longer than at present. To conclude, although the ageing population takes several problems, I hold the view that these issues can be handled by technology, and longer lifespans can benefit a lot to the world in various aspects.