Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is thought by some that it is of great importance to maintain the tidiness in your house and workplace. I completely agree with this statement and I will argue the reason in the ensuing paragraphs. The first reason for my view is that individuals usually share their workplace with other people, so a way of being responsible and respectful to others is by keeping the place tidy and clean so no one else has to do things that we should have done. Furthermore, adults are old enough to be aware of how important is to keep a clean atmosphere. For instance, a recent article suggests that a good way to keep the job site clean is by making a general quick clean fifteen minutes before the shift ends. Another reason for my perspective is that humans who share their homes with relatives, partners or friends need to follow some home rules, in that way harmonious living would be possible. In addition, if everyone is a mess and does not care to preserve an organised place, rather than feeling comfortable in our place, it would be the opposite. According to a recent survey that was made in Australia, 80% of the population follow a roaster where everyone in the house has a different task each week, as a way to have equal tasks avoiding complaints. To sum up, maintaining a clean and tidy place at work or at home is essential. In that way, we will be able to continue a good and respectful relationship with our workmates and lovers.