More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the prices of fast food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, Obesity has become a major problem in the world as people are gaining a lot of weight. There has been an ongoing debate among people about whether increasing junk food prices will solve the prevailing issue or not. I, partially disagree with the opinion as people who are inclined towards fooding will buy it, irrespective of an increase in the amount of the particular commodity. To begin with, Although food plays a pivotal role in maintaining overall health, eating food that does not include any nutritious value not only harms our physique but also introduces health problems. For example, food such as Chinese and continental have very fewer nutrients in them instead they have an immense amount of fats and carbohydrates in them. Moreover, consumption of bad oil also affects the body of a particular person by raising the cholesterol level. Taking into consideration an increase in the value of fast food will not be a solution to the problem because people who are addicted to it find ways to purchase it. For instance, people in Western countries instead of increasing prices still prefer to buy snacks as they are easily available and it is not a hassle to eat them. In addition, hectic work hours make it more difficult for people to cook it at home, so they prefer to dine out. In conclusion, it would be great if restaurants provide people with options that are more healthy and easily consumable, people will switch towards better food habits which in turn make their life a better life to live in.