Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture. What are your opinions on this?

Historians said that there is an abundance of languages; therefore, many individuals believe that it is important to have a unified language to avoid any misunderstanding, whereas others, think that that unification could diminish the cultures and the heritage of a country. To some extent, I believe that having a mono language could be beneficial, if it does not affect the culture. There is a group that advocates that it is vital to have a unified language this is because it has many advanatages. To begin with, having a single language could make communication more efficient, and this is because it will eliminate all the barriers between both of the encoder and the decoder. As a result, both of the parties will understand each other, and there is no need to spend more time in explaining and paraghrasing. For instance, Elon Musk is coming up with a new a chip people can put in their brain, and that innovation could make the communication process much effective. On the other hand, there is a proponent that disagrees with the notion of having a universal language, and this is because this could make cultures fade. There are several reasons why this group holds this belief, and the first one is that it is important for society to maintain its language, culture, and heritage. There is a consensus the thinks that the best way to preserve a country’s history is through langauges languages. For example, one of the primary reasons how archeologists know that the pharoh era existed is because of their caligrapghy caligraphy, their language. In conclusion, I believe both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that although having a one universial language could remove misconception between members of the society, this could have a negative eventual impact on the nation’s identity.