There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The positive effects of globalization on society are undeniable. Although it has united individuals in terms of business and national gains, there are still some who oppose the expansion of globalization's influence. I partly agree that these critics can set boundaries for globalization. Globalization has linked many nations over the past decades. The remarkable development among many aspects is primarily obvious in businesses and cultural openness. Today, the trade of goods and services has never been more efficient due to the united economic goal and partnership of each country. Cultural diversity is continually growing even in the most conservative nations such as the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia. This trend encourages more opportunities for people to travel and immerse themselves in the different environments and traditions. International linkages have immense benefits to society as a whole, however, some people are still hesitant to move forward and prefer to live with boundaries and limits. I believe that anti- globalization groups can mitigate the progress of globalization but not totally halt it. In my opinion, they also serve a good purpose in this unstoppable development. For instance, they are trying to protect and preserve the originality of some tribes residing in the African Jungle. They aim to maintain the origin and culture of the people as there are only a few remaining untouched communities in the wild. In population migration, globalization critics act as a buffer system to avoid overcrowding and abuse of workers in certain countries. Just like the current situation in Canada wherein a lot of migrants are coming into the country and people are being poorly paid because of the influx of non-national workers. In conclusion, globalization is truly beneficial to society as a whole and critics of global developments can never stop its worldwide progress. Instead, it can only slow the advancement to protect the culture and ensure the safety of the people.