Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

In today's world, every year, some languages disappear. Some have argued that this growing trend is not significant, since decreasing the number of languages will make life more comfortable than it was in the past. I disagree with this approach, since although this phenomenon can offer unique opportunities to trade, communicate, and exchange cultures more easily worldwide, it potentially threatens a nation's history. To begin with, decreasing linguistic barriers enables people to communicate with each other worldwide. To be more precise, it transcends the barriers of culture and language, paving the way for development in personal and professional life, from which the quality of life will improve. Moreover, it allows businessmen to trade throughout the world, which is partly responsible for growing countries' economies. As an example, if a language were adopted as a global official world language, individuals would not only be able to easily share their emotions with each other but also have access to diverse scientific resources, enhancing their lifestyles. Hence, the fewer the linguistic systems there are, the easier it becomes for nations to communicate with one another. On the other hand, language is a crucial part of a nation's history, providing remarkable information about past generations. Moreover, it acts as a powerful testament that reflects the historical achievements of a society. In addition, its maintenance guarantees the historical background of a community, fostering unity and togetherness among people within a country. For instance, with the disappearance of a communication system, the new generation would not efficiently connect to their regional customs, making them unable to understand their nation's history. Consequently, this approach is responsible for the disappearance of a vital part of nations, leading to a lack of awareness of their traditions. To sum up, from my vantage point, while this trend presents a combination of features, offering a convenient life and opening countless doors to personal and collective advancements, I believe that it is better to implement strategic measures to prevent it, as language plays a crucial role in the history of a nation.