Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In recent years, educational inequality is one of the top topics to discuss all over the world. There is an opinion that studies should be free of charge from elementary school to university degree for all people irrespective of their financial status. I absolutely agree with this statement, and the following essay will examine the benefits of this tendency. To begin with, the main nuance which contributes to the advantages of the current approach is the possibility to decrease the rate of juvenile crime in many countries. In other words, as a lot of families cannot afford to pay school fees, some children have to drop out of educational institutions, and they could spend their free time in the wrong manner. For instance, a variety of developed countries have the issue with uneducated teenagers, who violate the law, as they do not have basic knowledge of how to act in society. As a result, it enormously impacts all economical groups. Moreover, another factor that needs to be taken into consideration is the stress caused by the necessity to pay university fees. To say it differently, free tertiary education could shift the focus of students to studies rather than to constant thoughts on how to cover their financial obligations. As an example, in Germany, a huge number of post-graduate institutions offer young people to study free of charge, as the government wants to free their minds for more significant things. This approach would potentially increase the level of knowledge among students, and it could be a great contribution to many scientific fields, as young people are mentally ready to come up with genius ideas. To sum up, we are all too familiar with the significance of education nowadays. Had governments provided free studying to different financial groups, it would have been drastically increased the safety level in the world, as well as have been improved the mental state of students.