Students learn far more with their teachers than from other sources (the internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that most student studies more from their teacher at school rather than other materials, such as the internet or Tv. This notion, I completely disagree with because of globalization and a lot of educational TV programs that make students easily search and learn from websites or other resources. First of all, globalization is happening for the last few decades worldwide. This current situation has available for children from around the world to learn from each other and to find as much as possible information from numerous sources. As a result, learners will search for related materials on the web platform or documentaries on TV sets. Taking the Youtube channel as an example, people can easily learn new languages from channels that contain language talks or content. That is why, during pandemic situations and globalization, most students study more on the internet or from various websites. On the other hand, Television also has become another resource for knowledge seekers to learn something new. There are so many TV shows that provide new knowledge and experiences, like in science, arts, and social life. As long as there is a parental guide when their children watch such shows, schoolers can get benefit from watching them. For instance, “Laptop Si Unyil”, one of Indonesia TV ’s programs that is showed about information from various activities or knowledge that can make children get new learning information than what they have got from school. To conclude, I believe nowadays students can learn from countless resources either on the internet or on television as long there is a parental guide during their learning time or a teacher’s guide to explore knowledge and creativity in them.