Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of debate about whether information related to scientific research, business, or the academic world should be opened to the public or to keep it as a secret since there would be confidential data. I tend to partially agree with the idea where the public still have access to get it with several terms and conditions. This essay will demonstrate not only in how to make it beneficial but also to retain its confidentiality. Firstly, we know that currently there are so many documents have a high impact for organizations. That's why, it is gonna be a dangerous situation if those things may easily be accessed by the public. For instance, a motorcycle company based in Japan prepared to release a new model in 2015. However, one of the internships captured the beta design and posted it on Instagram, disrupting the company's marketing strategy because competitors decided to follow that kind of innovation. By learning from the story, organizations really need to classify documents and limit the entry to whom authorized. In contrast with the previous argument, it is crucial to make the public have access to that information despite most of them are categorized as highly confidential. The benefit for educational purpose, research and development are some of the reasons behind it. As an illustration, the black box reports from Boeing 737 Max 8 accident are useful to create a more stable automatic system in aeroplanes. By letting everyone may access it, then there would be easier for everyone to deeply analyze the mistakes and propose improvements. Therefore, the point to let society know the information is definitely significant to make a continuous improvement. In summary, transparent and productive circumstances will be achieved when documentation of scientific or business matters has been opened to society. However, organizations and stakeholders need to meticulously analyse which type of documents would be necessary to be accessed by limited people. Therefore, governments need to support the proposal by creating a strong policy for it.