Art and music classes should not be mandotory at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that subjects such as art and music do not have to be compulsory. Art and music seem relatively less critical compared to subjects that require a lot of concentration, such as maths. However, I firmly believe that students get various positive influences by doing these subjects. To begin with, students foster creativity by taking music and art classes. For instance, unlike other courses, these courses let students communicate feelings and express themselves. Not only does it foster creativity, but it also develops socializing skills. According to a recent survey, graduate students replied that their creativity improved the most while taking an art class. This is because art is not about finding answers, unlike other subjects. On top of that, these subjects create opportunities for students to relieve stress. One study, for example, shows that students think that art and music make them feel calm since these subject does not demand concentration. It gives students a break from the intensive course. To sum up, art and music courses improve creativity and give students a break. For these reasons, it is clear that these types of courses should be compulsory for students due to its positive effects.