Damage to the environment is an inevitable consequence of the improvement in the standard of living. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Development in human lifestyle usually comes with the impairment of the natural surroundings. Above repercussions can be controlled to a certain extent but cannot be eradicated. Primarily, civilization relies on natural resources for its survival in the current world which is full of harmful diseases. Plants and animals of specific categories produce natural chemicals which can be helpful to cure deadly diseases which are crucial to maintaining mortality. To illustrate further, python venom is used as a remedy against respiratory disease. As a result, they have to be hunted down to filter the chemical. Secondly, overwhelming population growth has created a demand for a decent living. Expansion of urban areas is necessary to build residential areas to avoid negative outcomes of overcrowding. For example, wood is a crucial component to build houses and it can only be sourced by cutting down the trees in the wild. Finally, living standards are mostly defined by eating habits. A healthy diet plays a pivotal role in living a sustainable life and is mostly sourced from vegetation around the world. To exemplify further, cooking with olive oil contain healthy vitamins against ageing. However, it is shipped around the world before reaching the meal plate, while causing carbon footprints around the world.Based on the above, I believe that achieving the great standard of living is impossible without the sacrifice of natural habitat. In conclusion, harming floral and fauna for human benefit may seem immoral. However, Soaring demand for real estate and fast-spreading illness have justified the negative impact on nature.