Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and five your opinion.

Art, of all kinds, fosters harmony in societies, nevertheless, governments allocating funds to artists remains a controversial subject. While some people believe that artists deserve to be paid considerably, other argue that funds should be invested in addressing other formidable challenges. However, I agree with the former opinion; in my perspective, well-deserved artists should be paid by the government as they do not rely on the funds generated by taxpayers. On the one hand, artists struggle equally hard as the workers belonging to any other employer. To elaborate on this, entertainemnt has been categorized as a field of interest for decades, which requires substantial effort to be applauded by viewers. Subsequently, in order to boost the art industry, artists strive to meet the expectations of the public. Music artists, for instance, employ trial and error strategy; first they write songs, which are then composed and autotuned before being released. Thus, the field of arts also involves obstacles and hindrances that demand hardwork as well. On the other hand, a spectrum of problems may inadevertently be neglected in the zeal of compensating artists. In other words, since health and education problems are of utmost importance, they should be shouldered first and foremost. For example, several underpriviledged countries continue to tackle the issues of basic necessities, such as shelther, food and sanitation, and, therefore, it appears to be immoral to apportion the revenue in paying artists, while the general population remains devoid of the basic rights of medical and education. Hence, the governments should invest more spendings in improvingthe health and education facilities of countries. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that even though a multitude of concerns should be dealt first, nonetheless, owing to the nature of work performed by artists, I opine that artists should be paid generously.