Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

One of the health problems which children are dealing with is weight gain. This essay will analyze a number of causes and suggest some possible solutions to help tackle this issue. Childhood obesity is attributed to various factors. To begin with, one of the primary causes is children ’s unhealthy diet. Nowadays, the young tend to consume too much fast food, candy, and sugar-based beverages. As an illustration, if young people have a party, they will always order pre-made food such as pizzas, hamburgers, fried potatoes, and coca-cola. In addition, another problem that needs to be considered is spending too much time watching television and surfing social media. Because the young generation only concentrates on their screen, they don’t have time for physical activities. There are several actions that children could take to solve this issue described above. Firstly, a feasible solution to this problem would be healthy eating. Parents should encourage their children to limit consuming fast food and try to eat more vegetables and fruit. Because they contain many nutritious vitamins and minerals. Secondly, one immediate practical solution is to limit the number of times watching television. Parents should allow children to watch television or surf the Internet for one or two hours a day. Besides, children should be encouraged to take part in public health campaigns or sports classes. In conclusion, obesity brings a harmful impact on children ’s health. There are various causes leading to this problem and several measures are suggested to tackle childhood obesity.