Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Undoubtedly, In today’s modern world, finding decent accommodation for living is very crucial. Several individuals choose to live in a house, however, others believe that residing in a flat has more merits. In my perspective, living in a house has more benefits in comparison to an apartment and the reasons for my inclination will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, one staying in a house generally gets more freedom in comparison to residing in apartments as there are no rules which need to be followed while on the other side, one has to follow and accord with the guidelines and regulations. For example, an apartment's residents must have to follow instructions on timing, and parking. Furthermore, individuals staying inside flats need to get permission for different things and occasions, however, there are no such requirements for people residing in the house. For example, even if someone wants to change the infrastructure of their apartment or wants to organize any event in society, they might need to get the approval of the secretary, while in the house no such permission is required. Moreover, typically, people living in houses and tenements can get extra outdoor space for gardens and yards whereas in apartments it's practically impossible to have these kinds of facilities. However, in most cases, the maintenance cost of apartments is significantly less as all the residents have to pay and one doesn't have to worry about security as generally it is provided by building management. To conclude, certainly, residing inside a house offers benefits like freedom, space, and comparatively fewer restrictions which are significantly greater than staying inside apartments.