Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and diseas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Man-made pollution has became a challenging problem over last century, that is increasing with significant speed over the world. Moreover, rapid population growth and subsequent lack of their accommodations have acompanied it to increase the prevalence of ailments. It is argued that the government as the most responsible authority of a country should locate solving these two problems above all to impede diseases ' distribution. I am completely in agreement with the above-said idea. This essay will overlook two reasons that support my notion. Firstly, the role that pollution plays as a risk factor for diseases is blatant. For example, waste that factories have released into the oceans has been contaminating many types of marine habitants, that not only is affecting those creatures but also is posioning poisoning humans who are consuming them. Consequently, taking measures to solve pollution will preserve the nature and the countries' settlers, which is the main goal for governments. Secondly, Distribution of contiguous diseases is more probable to happen in crowded areas. For instance, statistics of dead cases due to Covid-19 were higher in cities with higher population concentration during the pandemic, especially in those places where the prevalence of people living on streets were high, like Mombie. Thus, the spread of some diseases will decrease with better housing facilities and will result in the better public health, which is the priority of each government. To sum up, the government might be able to overcome many illnesses by emphesizing on the pollution reduction and providing housing facilities. I believe that pollution is one of risk factors of many medical conditions and poor living situations can exacerbate spread of the others, so by concentrating on these two matters, governments keep their people safe.