Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

In today's world, people choose to work remotely due to the advancements in communication technology and transport. I believe that this trend has more merits than demerits which, I will explain my reasonings in the following passages with examples. To embark on, Technology is flourishing in leaps and bounds. With our improved telecommunication system, globalization is occurring at a light speed where, all countries are investing enormously in developing a strong network web. Hence, these advancements play a crucial role in providing citizens to work from anywhere in the world. To exemplify, earlier, majority of the companies recruit employees only within their nation or territory but now they offer jobs to any skilled, talented individuals from any remote location because, of the internet connectivity. In fact, A study published by Harvard University depicts that, there has been an 87% increase in remote work opportunities in the last 5 years. Especially during COVID-19, the entire world chose to work from home without disrupting the progress of their project. This would have been impossible without a great network system. Thanks to internet connectivity and computer technology. In addition, Travelling to another part of the world has become feasible and convenient. The connectivity between any two places has become evidently easier and people can move from one place to another by booking tickets within a fraction of minute using their phones or laptops. Also, the automobile industry is growing at a faster pace where, they produce more buses, trains and aircraft. Thus, increase in number of shuttles for passengers. Furthermore, many Nations are keen on funding to improve connectivity within their country. For Instance, In the past five years, India has had the highest records in building roads and railway tracks totalling 1 lakh kilometres making it the third fastest-growing nation in the world. This certainly is a boon for citizens in our Country. This, enables people to travel for their work without a second thought. All in all, I believe the development of transportation systems and technologies certainly gives people the freedom to work from anywhere they choose to perform their job and this scenario has more advantages than disadvantages.