Many criminals commit crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

There has been a high rate of recidivism around the world. The high recidivism rate can be the consequence of a lack of support from society and a lack of social skills. These can be resolved with changes in social attitudes toward criminals and with the introduction of a rehabilitation system. To begin with, criminal re-offence can be made because they feel they do not belong to society when they are released from prison. In other words, people around them would consider them a risk and try to avoid them. This would make them feel embarrassed or even furious. In addition, they do not have any social skills that can secure jobs. During prison time, they spend their time doing menial work or doing nothing, thereby, the economic situation is getting worse upon release. These two causes definitely are conducive to committing re-offence. To reduce the recidivism rate, society needs to change. First of all, people need to treat criminals equally without any stereotypes. Then, criminals would feel belonged to society and try to become more moral beings. Second of all, society should provide rehabilitation programs when they serve their sentences. If they can get access to courses, libraries, and families without any problems, they could develop some skills that will help them financially after being released. For example, Sweden has the lowest recidivism rate in the world attributable to its well-operating rehabilitation programs. Therefore, helping criminals to feel belonged in society and to improve their social skills while behind the bars would alleviate the criminal re-offence rate. To sum up, prisoners can make other criminal offences upon release because they do not feel belonged in society and lack skills that can help them be financially stable. To solve the problem, social respect and rehabilitation programs should be provided to crime-committed persons so that they can feel belong and develop social skills. This way, we can resolve a high recidivism rate and prevent criminals from committing other crimes.