Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language has serious social and practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

With globalisation, many citizens choose to study, work or live in another country where they are expected to speak a foreign language. Some part of the population perceives it can lead to severe problems both practically and socially. In this essay, I will explain why I support the above idea. The most significant reason is that it can cause misunderstanding. This is because few find it hard to express their ideas correctly and thoroughly, especially when he needs to explain them in their own culture. For instance, some behaviors or customs of a nation are viewed as strange or even impolite by other nations. When a foreigner wants to explain his unconscious habit to his acquaintances who think it rude, he can't come up with proper words or accurate expressions and is finally misunderstood. Another factor is the lack of interpersonal relationships. Even though many folks are fluent when speaking a foreign lingo, they are not as sophisticated as native speakers. Hence, if a foreigner can't understand the whole conversation with his native friends or feels uncomfortable speaking the script, he will be prone to avoid using the language again; that is, he will avoid many interactions with natives. For instance, a person prefers to refuse an invitation to a party because he had an embarrassing experience at the previous one. He will become introversive in the end. In conclusion, people will encounter various problems when they are required to say everything in a foreign language, among which the most serious ones are misunderstanding and lacking relationships.