Many people today are worried about the large quantities of waste produced by ordinary households. What problems are caused by household waste, and what solutions may be possible in both the short and the long term?

In recent years, the amount of waste produced by an ordinary family is sharply increased. Some people are concerned about issues associated with the large volume of rubbish such as detrimental effects on the environment. This essay will explore the problems around this phenomenon and provide possible measurements that can be taken to solve this issue from both short and long-term perspectives. Generating a large amount of waste negatively affects the environment, contributing to global warming and various types of pollution worldwide. This is partly due to the overuse of environmentally unfriendly plastic products. When plastic items are disposed of by burning or burying them, they produce toxic chemicals that pollute the air, soil, and oceans. Then it not only affects human health but also affects wildlife. Another problem is that the treatment of large amounts of waste costs a lot of money. The state has to pay a lot of money for machinery, technology, and human resources to treat all the waste, but at the same time wastes a lot of money. costs a large source of raw materials that can be recycled and used. This is just a small example of the negative consequences stemming from the overproduction of raw materials For solutions, first, the government needs to propagate the harmful effects of household waste on the environment to the people so that they can limit waste and use eco-friendly biodegradable products. such as paper and cloth bags instead of plastic bags. Secondly, recycling has always been an alternative to reduce a load of landfills in addition to decreasing the need for raw materials for industries. Finally, some of the waste can be turned into fertilizer for agriculture. In the long term, the government should invest in research into environmentally friendly materials that can replace plastic. In summary, while we are faced with many obstacles to waste production, various strategies can be applied to put right the issue.