Some people think that the news has no connection to people's life's so it is waste of time to read the news paper and watching television news programs to what extend do you agree or disagree?

The importance of news media is significant, known as a fourth pillar of democracy. Critics express concern about that and believe that consuming daily new podcasts via television or printed material is a nonproductive activity that has squandered an individual's time. In my opinion, reading and watching daily broadcasts is beneficial. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, from my perspective, this statement is incorrect because reporters and news anchors are well-educated personalities, they examine details of the conflict before the telecast, therefore, contributing precious hours on live release aware individual about their surroundings and improving knowledge. For example, habitual exercise in consuming exclusive reports alleviates knowledge of politics, modern science and foreign affairs. As a result, viewers enhance their transparent understanding of specific controversies. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that. numerous social campaigns such as #MeToo, #BlackLivesMatter and #JusticeForJessica draw the attention of the masses with the help of the announcement, extreme pressure by media personalities on the judiciary fosters justice and relief for survivors, whereas imposed strict punishment on offenders. In contrast, reading paper publishing not only accelerates geographical education but also improves readers' vocabularies and writing abilities. Needless to say, all these reasons stand in good stead. To recapitulate, according to the arguments, one reaches the conclusion that the benefits of reading and watching ongoing events with the help of news platforms are indeed too great, it improves knowledge, supports cognitive expertise in reading and writing and emphasizes understanding of recent conflicts.