Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language has serious social and practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

Nowadays, many people tend to emigrate which forces them to speak a foreign language. This may result in critical problems and I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, from the perspective of social issues, the main problem is the lack of quality communication. If migrants are not professional in speaking the local language, they will not able to interact with native speakers properly. Subsequently, they become more and more introverted and have to deal with feelings of loneliness and isolation. This is a fact that humans are social animals, therefore, a lack of social interaction and friendship is likely to cause depression. For example, a person will not have close friends if he/she cannot express him /her feelings and thoughts in the local language, as a result,their relationship would remain shallow. Secondly, misunderstanding probably causes practical issues, especially related to situations in which there is a covert meaning behind a talk or an attitude. Different countries and cultures may be varying in behaviours, customs and beliefs, resulting in various perceiving of one situation. In other words, one behaviour such as laughing out loud or wearing an informal dress at work may be accepted in one country but not in another. Misunderstanding could be originated from a lack of knowledge about the culture of the host country and it will take time to be understood. For instance, the migrants will be more and more similar to native populations through time if they pay attention to every situation and the feedback from the locals. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that social and practical problems are inevitable in today's world that many individuals live in nations with a foreign language.