In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Fast food is all around the country. It is popular because the food can be prepared relatively fast. In this essay, we’ll talk about how fastfood impacts on our lifestyle and health. Therefore, I completely agree with aforementioned statement. Fast food is popular because it can be prepared relatively fast compared to traditional food. In some country such as the USA, people love to eat it because it’s delicious and cheaper than home cook. The price of fast food can be as low as USD 1.09 USD whereas the cost of a slice beef is 8 USD. This does not even include the price of other raw material and electrical cost used to cook the food. Even though fast food is cheap and fast, it comes with a consequence - a nutrition problem. These is because it is mostly prepared by frying with lots of oil. When take a look at the triangle of nutrition, It is obvious that fat content should be consumed at the least amount compared to other nutrition. This cause the health problem to the one who consume it regularly. Diabetes is one of the chronic disease that occurs due to these food. Another problem is heart disease. This happens because the cholesterol from these junk food builds up in your artery. As the time pass, it blocks the blood entering in the heart before you know it. Government should take a course of action by taxing these junk food and subsidize the healthy food. This will encourage people to buy more healthy food and become a healthier person. In conclusion, Comfort food is bad for your body and you should take more healthy food. You are what you eat so, let’s eat healthy.