Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, experts are debating whether the extinction of some catogeries of the wild life is the main concern of our climate change dillemma, or there are more things than need our attention. Personally, I am of the belief that there are indeed much concerning issues. Hence, this essay will be demonstrating both views as well as my contention. On the one hand, pollutants have caused the death of many marine animals because they end up being part of the food composition. To illustrate, when a fish eats up a plastic bottle in the ocean because it has mistaken it for a sea plant, it ends up being suffocated and may die. This can be exemplified by a recent report by the National Geographic magazine which has shown that high percantage of marine mammals such as whales have currently some artificial materials in their stomach. Thus, it can be said that waste products and rubbish, that are being thrown in the oceans, do not only have some malignant effects on sea creatures, but also in turn threaten to negatively impact our food chain. On the other hand, climate change and raising sea levels are much more concerning phenomena than consumed merchandise. In other words, if exhaust fumes and emissions continue to be emitted into the atmosphere, it will eventually lead to increasing temperatures which in turn will melt the icebergs of the poles. As a matter of fact, according to an article that has been published recently in a scientific website, it is expected that some of the world major metropolises, such as Alexanderia, New York, and even Amesterdam, are threatened to be fully submerged in water before the end of this century. Therefore, it can be observed that raising sea levels are one the most dangerous consequences of the atmospheric damage on humans than any other events. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points it can be reiterated that despite the fact that the extinction of natural beings is a tragic phenomenon, other predicaments such as increasing water levels is much worrying happenings for us as indivudals and families. In fact, it may lead to the death of many and the suffering of others, and I am a staunch beliver of that.