In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Overweight and the consequent health deterioration are two of the most concerning problems for the twentieth-century generation. Modern lifestyle is being considered as the main reason for this phenomenon, which has been tried to get tackled by the government. The following essay will overlook the consequences of this new lifestyle, which have resulted in an increase in the population mean body weight and are proceeding with solutions. Two consequences of the modern lifestyle are being argued as the main causes of people going overweight. Firstly, the improvement of the technology has resulted in humans' laziness. For example, a great number of robots are substituting mankind both at homes and work places. Thus, people are not active as they were in the past, which is a risk factor for many health conditions. Moreover, fastfood is playing an increasingly important role in our new life habit. To illustrate, the new lifestyle is not compatible with spending time preparing food and this matter has opened doors for fastfood to be consumed more regularly. Despite the above-said causes being worldwide, the solutions are plausible. One of the practical means to mitigate this problem is for the government to increase the level of education. For instance, holding educational sessions at schools, universities, and even on streets can increase global awareness about the risks of the obesity. In addition, by improving sports facilities, The government can encourage residents to have routin daily activities. Consequently, a country's administration can overcome obesity with educating people followed by providing necessary sports facilities. To sum up, the modern lifestyle of the recent century's population has increased the prevalence of many diseases and obesity as the main risk factors for them. I believe that governments can address these problems with informing people about dangerous effects of them and establishing more sports services.