It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Development of technology these days has enabled scientists and tourists to travel to remote environments which is indeed a positive development and also it has its own pitfall. The forthcoming paragraphs will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of the aforementioned statement. To commence with the pros, indeed, the technology has enabled scientists to visit inaccessible and uninhabited lands, hence, enabling them to explore and provide useful inferences. For example, innovators visit the south pole to collect samples of fossils eventually, prove the existence of life and also predict the time when life began. Also, these days tourists are allowed to visit places for adventure purposes. For instance, risky areas like the Himalayas are allowed for hikers. Furthermore, there are pitfalls to the same. Allowing tourists to visit such inaccessible areas leads to the exploitation of animals and plants in that area. For example, as part of developing tourism inside forest areas, a few forest areas have to be cleared which in turn disturbs the animals present in the forest. Also, these species fail to adapt to the change and end up being extinct. Moreover, scientists also tend to intrude the forest areas to study animal behaviours which sometimes, leads to animal death. To conclude, this development has both pros and cons. Even though the new inventions and inferences help humans, it harms the animals residing on remote land. Also, these lands are exploited and polluted due to the introduction of tourism.