In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployement will cause to the individual and the society? Give reasons and make some suggestions.

In recent years, unemployment has become a pressing societal challenge. Whilst numerous youths are looking for jobs, they are actually incapable of finding one. This essay will discuss the problems behind this trend and provide potential solutions. To begin with, joblessness poses a serious threat to both the individual and society. First, if young people cannot obtain a stable job to secure their future in order to achieve life milestones, such as owning a house, starting a family, or even travelling, they may experience frustration and anger among the unemployed youths. As a result, this affects the broader range for the whole community as well, since workless groups are more likely to turn to crimes, including stealing, vandalism, and drug addiction, that harm society as a whole. To tackle this problem, governments can provide educational and internship programs, which eventually enhance productivity while minimising wasted talents. When authorities increase the number of specialists that are in high demand, they offer many opportunities for young graduates rather than wasting their potential in majors that are not needed in the labour market. Furthermore, cooperation between universities and industries should be obligatory to help students gain vital experience before graduation, thus acquiring a job is easier since graduates have learned the essential skills. To conclude, although unemployment is considered a critical issue that impacts both citizens and communities, I am convinced that governments can solve this challenge through well-planned measures. Introducing consultational and vocational programs as an integral part of schooling may improve the employment rate.